Apple Watch coming to 7 more countries – but Ireland isn’t one one of them

The Apple Watch will be available in 16 countries by the end of the month

Apple has announced that its Watch will go on sale in seven more countries from Friday, 26 June – but Irish buyers will be left waiting for a while longer.

The Watch – already available in the US, Britain, Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong and Japan – will soon hit shelves in Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland and Taiwan as well.

Irish customers have gotten used to being in the second wave of launch dates for a new Apple product – but this time the country has been bumped to at least the third phase of the Watch’s release.

Desperate shoppers can, of course, cross the border to acquire the Apple Store in Belfast, where they’d be looking to fork out upwards of €400 for a Sport model at the current exchange rate (which is roughly the same as what Apple fans in Germany are paying for the smartwatch).

Alternatively they can sit tight for another few weeks and pick one up when it finally lands in the Republic.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *